Into the future with datalevel

TaxLevel became datalevel in mid 2019. The name reflects our strategic reorientation: datalevel is the consequent continuation and expansion of what we can do and have been doing successfully for years.

With our Data Refinery Box we offer the finance and banking industry a wide range of innovative solutions, in addition to taxes:

Payments

Payments

Financing

Financing

Investment

Investment

datalevel uses the possibilities of Big Data and networking. We integrate and connect different data sources. Transparent and traceable at all times. Because if you get more out of the available data, you make more of your opportunities. This applies to taxes. This applies to all banking businesses.

datalevel is therefore not just our new trademark. It indicates a departure into the future. And for what we do with your data in collaboration with you.

A powerful story

TaxLevel is the idea of refining data from different sources into consistent, comprehensible, meaningful information in the area of taxes. Today, renowned universal and private banks, family offices and asset managers rely on our products and services.

A new vision emerged from the cooperation for demanding customers in a sensitive environment: to use the existing data for the entire bank, for all transactions. At the origin of our solutions are therefore not more taxes, but your data - that's why TaxLevel has developed into datalevel.

Our claim to support you in the new realities of banking with the help of tailor-made information remains unchanged. That is and remains our DNA. Even a new name will not change that.

A strong team

Our FinTech start-up datalevel has a long footprint in the financial and software industry. The difference, however, is the minds behind datalevel: independent, innovative and disruptive like our software and services, they have profound know-how. Their many years of experience in all strategic and operational matters form a solid basis for the next step into the future of our company and our solutions.

Reinhard K. Stary

Chairman of the Board

Manfred Köhl

Vice Chairman of the Board

Wolfgang Millat

CEO, Board Member

Peter Strittmatter

CTO, Board Member

André Murer

Web developer

Daniel Martinelli

Daniel Martinelli

Senior Consultant

Solid basis. Strong future.

TaxLevel AG was founded in 2017 by Peter Strittmatter and Wolfgang Millat. The joint history of the two founders goes back much further: as independent IT specialists and project managers, they have been helping to shape the financial industry since 2004 and 2006 respectively, and have acquired a broad range of expertise.

In the context of these many years of activity as consultants, they have primarily supported processes in the tax environment. The knowledge gained from this motivated Peter and Wolfgang to develop their own tax solution and to found TaxLevel AG.

The next milestone in the young history of FinTech followed in 2019: Based on our established software, we are expanding our range of products and services to all financial areas. Thanks to our Data Refinery Box you have access to uniform data from various internal and external sources. About the software for the efficient strategic and operative management of your company, for the implementation of your visions. Everything else is history. Now it is time for the future under a new name: datalevel.

Mit datalevel in die Zukunft

Aus TaxLevel wurde Ende 2019 datalevel. Der Name bringt unsere strategische Neuausrichtung zum Ausdruck: datalevel ist die konsequente Weiterführung und Erweiterung davon, was wir können und seit Jahren erfolgreich machen.

Mit unserer Data Refinery Box bieten wir der Finanz- und Bankindustrie in Zukunft neben Steuern eine breite Palette an innovativen Lösungen zum:

Zahlen

Zahlen

Finanzieren

Finanzieren

Anlegen

Anlegen

datalevel nutzt die Möglichkeiten von Big Data und der Vernetzung. Wir integrieren und verbinden unterschiedliche Datenquellen. Transparent und jeder Zeit nachvollziehbar. Denn, wer mehr aus den vorhandenen Daten herausholt, der macht mehr aus seinen Opportunitäten. Das gilt für Steuern. Das gilt für alle Bankgeschäfte.

datalevel ist darum nicht bloss unser neues Markenzeichen. Es signalisiert den Aufbruch in die Zukunft. Und dafür, was wir gemeinsam mit Ihnen aus Ihren Daten machen. 

Eine starke Geschichte

datalevel ist die Idee, Daten aus unterschiedlichen Quellen zu einheitlichen, nachvollziehbaren, aussagekräftigen Informationen im Bereich Steuern zu veredeln. Heute vertrauen renommierte Universal- und Privatbanken, Family Offices und Vermögensverwalter auf unsere Produkte und Services.

Aus der Zusammenarbeit für anspruchsvolle Kunden im sensiblen Umfeld kristallisierte sich eine neue Vision heraus: Die vorhandenen Daten für die gesamte Bank, für alle Geschäfte einzusetzen. Am Ursprung unserer Lösungen stehen darum nicht mehr Steuern, sondern Ihre Daten – deshalb entwickelte sich TaxLevel zu datalevel.

Unverändert bleibt unser Anspruch, Sie mit Hilfe von massgeschneiderten Informationen in die neuen Realitäten des Bankings zu begleiten. Das ist und bleibt unsere DNA. Daran kann auch ein neuer Name nichts ändern. 

Ein starkes Team

In unserem FinTech Start-Up datalevel steckt ein langer Footprint in der Finanz- und Softwareindustrie. Den Unterschied machen allerdings die Köpfe hinter TaxLevel: Unabhängig, innovativ und disruptiv wie unsere Software und Services verfügen sie über profundes Know-how. Ihre langjährige Erfahrung in sämtlichen strategischen und operativen Belangen bildet die solide Basis für den nächsten Schritt in die Zukunft unserer Firma und unserer Lösungen.

Reinhard K. Stary

Verwaltungsrats­präsident

Manfred Köhl

stellvertretender Präsident des Verwaltungsrats

Wolfgang Millat

CEO, Verwaltungsrat

Peter Strittmatter

CTO, Verwaltungsrat

André Murer

Webentwickler

Daniel Martinelli

Daniel Martinelli

Senior Berater

Solide Basis. Starke Zukunft.

Die TaxLevel AG wurde im 2017 von Peter Strittmatter und Wolfgang Millat ins Leben gerufen. Viel weiter zurück reicht die gemeinsame Geschichte der zwei Gründer: Als selbstständige IT-Spezialisten und als Projektmanager haben sie seit 2004 respektive 2006 die Finanzindustrie mitgestaltet und sich ein breites Know-how erworben.

Im Rahmen dieser langjährigen Tätigkeiten als Berater haben sie vornehmlich Prozesse im Steuerumfeld unterstützt. Die dabei gewonnen Erkenntnisse motivierten Peter und Wolfgang zur Entwicklung der eigenen Steuerlösung und zur Gründung der TaxLevel AG.

Im 2019 folgte der nächste Meilenstein in der jungen Geschichte des FinTech: Auf Basis unserer etablierten Software bauen wir unsere Produkt- und Servicepalette auf alle Finanzbereiche aus. Dank unserer Data Refinery Box verfügen Sie über einheitliche Daten aus verschiedenen internen und externen Quellen. Über die Software für die effiziente strategische und operative Führung Ihres Unternehmens, für die Umsetzung Ihrer Visionen. Alles andere ist Geschichte. Jetzt ist es Zeit für die Zukunft unter einem neuen Namen: datalevel.